<aside>
⚠️ You must have Lock Room permissions. See this document on how to manage permissions.
</aside>
Locking rooms secures private conversations and helps control the people able to join a room.

Steps
- Be in a video room that is NOT the top most community room
- Click the yellow lock icon in the left top bar to toggle the lock.
- The hollow lock icon shows the room is unlocked
- The filled in lock icon shows the room is locked
- When the room is locked, others can not click "Join" on the room to join it.
Lock Features
- Users in the room when it gets locked can leave and rejoin as they please until the room get's re-locked.
- Think of it like throwing away the lock when you're done using it and replacing it with a brand new one. The keys that could previously be used to open the old lock no longer work.
- Users in the room can invite others into the locked room.
- When the number of people in a room drops to 1 or fewer, the locked room is automatically unlocked.
- No reason to keep an empty room reserved.